Testimonials

Thanks to our wonderful customers, we have a 100% rating on Tripadvisor!

Reviews from Google

Liana Sanz
Liana Sanz
10:29 19 Nov 19
Great afternoon touring some vines with Sharon. Easy going, good bit of local info, very decent wine choices ... lovely experience!read more
Nieve Smyth
Nieve Smyth
09:45 20 Apr 19
We booked a private winery tour to show our interstate family visiting the tastes of our region. It was Easter Saturday and we had the best time, Sharon was delightful and extremely helpful and I I’ll definitely use her again (or recommend) for a private charter.read more
Kevin Clark
Kevin Clark
10:49 28 Mar 19
Phil was our professional driver, and we had an excellent day!! Well worth it, chatted us up with what every we asked, Phil has a huge knowledge of everything. March 2019 - Canadians visiting W.A. first time, left us with a great appreciation of this beautiful region.read more
Emma McDowell
Emma McDowell
07:57 01 Sep 18
I have booked 3 tours through SWCV, Sharon and her team are amazing! Sharon is very knowledgeable, she knows all the best spots to visit! If you are planning a wine tour in the South West contact Sharon - she can customise a tour/itinerary to suit!read more
Hayley Watson
Hayley Watson
05:51 10 Dec 17
Sharon was incredible. A last minute booking for 4, and she provided incredible service and insight into the Margaret River wine region. The best wine tour experience I have ever hadread more
Mark Beaumont
Mark Beaumont
06:18 02 May 16
Extremely efficient and professional service. Friendly and knowledgable guide who gave an excellent overview of the district and wines. Couldn't recommend more highly.read more
See All Reviews
Read all our Tripadvisor reviews here!
Tripadvisor users said:

Sharon was fabulous – very friendly & informative. Great day out, felt very special having a private guide who obviously knew the area well & selected excellent vineyards & speciality manufacturers. Very relaxing day, gorgeous lunch, different wine selections – well worth the money. Would highly recommend.

Tripadvisor User (Oct 2019)

A wonderful day was had with our Tour Guide Sharon. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We not once felt rushed. Sharon was very informative and engaging. It was great to have a mixed tour and not just all wineries. The Brewery where we had a delicious lunch, which was included in the price and going to the Olive oil/ chocolate & cheese factories was a great way to finish the day. We came back home to Victoria with lots of great memories of the day and a few special “goodies” to enjoy with our family. We can highly recommend Sharon and Southwest Charter Vehicles & Winery Tours when you visit the Margaret River Region.

Judy G (Sep 2019)

Only rang 2 days before and was accommodated with a personalised tour. Phil was very friendly and knowledgeable and took us to some terrific wineries. We spent far too much because the wine was so good. Lunch at a brewery was excellent and we didn’t have beer foisted on us. Chocolate and cheese places as well. Had an excellent day.

Jill H (Sep 2019)

Just returned from an awesome day out with Sharon tasting great wines eating yummy food including chocolates and cheeses. Highly recommend her and the company as she is very friendy informative and goes out of her way to accommodate your requirements.

Karen & Ron (May 2019)

Phil and Sharon, thank you firstly for the professional responses from your online booking website. We arrived in Busselton on the QE cruise ship and watched as others took their 49 seat bus cruise booked tour to 3 wineries around Margaret River. Met Phil and Sharon at the Tourist office and off we went, with just the two of us in the Tarago! What were all the others thinking. 5 Wineries with individual tastings at each one (they all knew Phil so gave use the full service). A micro brewery for lunch at an amazing little restaurant. Then to a chocolate factory, an olive oil/soap factory and a guided tour around the coast.

Important message is that the cruise ships extract about 15% premium from the tour operators to run those tours – booking direct puts more money into the local economy and keeps small operators in business.

Great wines were tasted and had a ball with Phil as he is a knowledgeable man on many subjects related to the South West of WA.

Andrew A (Feb 2019)

This is our 3rd time touring with Southwest Charter Vehicles. Sharon and Phil are so approachable and accomodating.They are happy to organise a tour that suits all members of the group. The vehicles are clean and tidy and in good working order. Service is prompt. Phil is very knowledgeable and happy to impart information throughout the wine tour. I would thoroughly recommend this business to anyone contemplating a wine tour in the Busselton/ Margaret River Region. Give Sharon a call and discuss your needs with her. She is full of great ideas! 5 star service. Thanks Phil and Sharon.

Tripadvisor User (Dec 2018)

A lovely day of touring with Sharon from Southwest Charter Vehicles & Winery Tours. Sharon provided our families with a professional, engaging and personal experience as we toured the South West wine. Visiting the Beer Brewery, Vasse Felix and Aravina Estate’s.

A fantastic way to enjoy the wineries with a group of friends and or a couple of families, without the hassles of allocating a designated driver/s.

Please give Sharon and the team at Southwest Charter Vehicle & Winery Tours a Call should you wish to tour the South West.

Mike (Mar 2018)

Read the rest of our positive Tripadvisor reviews here

We did the full day winery tour and had a fantastic time! Sharon was our guide and driver for the day and she was friendly, offered lots of local history and did some extra stops to show us nice lookouts and spot some kangaroos. The wineries we visited were lovely with great service and on beautiful properties. We tasted lots of wine throughout the day and felt safe in Sharon’s hands. Would highly recommend!

Tripadvisor User (Feb 2018)

This is the first time I’ve felt compelled to write a review.
This half day wine tour was excellent! Phil our driver picked us up and took us to four vineyards and a brewery, all of which we probably would never have visited left to our own devices. They were all fantastic! Phil was friendly, knowledgable and made our afternoon memorable. We could not recommend our Southwest Charter Vehicle wine tour more highly.

Tripadvisor User

My wife and I were staying at The Pullman Bunker Bay and decided to take the Day Tour and it was great value for money. Phil arrived at the resort to pick us up with another couple from Queensland and away we went in a modern comfortable people mover driving around the country roads visiting the Happs, Swooping Magpie, Cape Naturaliste and Fermoy Wineries, free tastings and information, Margaret River Chocolate Factory, Olive Oil factory and a Brilliant Brewery.

Phil was a great guide and we all had a great laugh. Cannot recommend this tour enough, very professional. I work as a tour guide myself and I am very fussy. My wife and I were very impressed and will think of them as we drink our beautiful wines we purchased. Also my wife won the prize at the end of the tour. Thanks Phil, see you again.

Tripadvisor User

Read the rest of our positive Tripadvisor reviews here

Just a quick note to say thank you very much for looking after Jo and Matt, they tell us that they had a terrific day out and that you were a great tour guide and they very much enjoyed the whole experience

Diane Martin

I would like to say thank you for a lovely time my wife Carole and I had during our touring holiday on one of your afternoon Wine Tours, booked through the Information Centre at Busselton. It was arranged at very short notice, in fact we were the only customers that day, and we were delighted that you agreed to carry out the tour which gave us very personal service.

Sharon picked us up early and suggested that we make the most of that and include an additional little tour of the region. She drove around some beautiful scenery, lovely wineries and gave a really knowledgeable commentary on the route. Nothing was too much trouble for Sharon she went to great lengths to make the afternoon as interesting and full as possible, even seeking out wild kangaroos for me to photograph.

It was truly a memorable experience, a really enjoyable tour, a comfortable and pleasant drive and I would recommend you to anyone. Well done.

Roy & Carole Rogers